How to set destination to the closest grid on the side of the target position depend on camera direction?

Hi, I’m making 2.5d game where player and enemies are sprite and can move in 3d space .
(also I’m new to a* ). I’m using grid graph and I would like to set destination to closest grid which is on the side the player depend on the main camera’s direction instead of on any direction of the target position. You can have a look at my pictures for the reference. Is it possible and what is the first solution you came up with?, Thank you!

Hi

I’m not quite sure what you are asking for. Would you mind clarifying a bit?

If I understand collect, If I set Seeker(script) End Point Snapping to “Node Center (Snap To Node)”
Unity_GeDTK3feDn

and set player as the target in AI Destination Setter(script)
Unity_qx5ARuWZY5

AI will walk to center of the node which is the closest one to player’s position right?

Instead I want to set the destination to be any nodes on the blue area instead of nodes in red area, so the AI will be on the same z-index (next to the player) before strike the player

Yes

What you ask for is not quite possible with the default code. You could use a MultiTargetPath and specify the targets as one node on the left of the player, and one node on the right of the player.

Thanks! I’m having a look at the Class document and the example right now. I’ll come back to this forum, if I encounter any problems.

Hi, its been a while ,I hoped, I can still contact you through this forum.
this might not be very easy to read, but just in case.

public class ChaseBehavior : UnitBehavior{
		//--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
		// INSPECTOR
		//--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
		#if ODIN_INSPECTOR && UNITY_EDITOR
		[TabGroup("Status")]
		[ReadOnly]
		#endif
		public Actor LastTarget;

[TabGroup("Options")]
		#endif