"Very high penalty applied"

Hello,

I’m new with this project and I must say it is awesome! I’ve been trying to use the penalty values to get my NPCs to get out of AoE spells in my game, and using Recast Graphs its working, but if I change to Grid Graph I get this warning once I add any penalty to the nodes based on the bounds of the collider.

Even if I dont add penalty at all, just calling AstarPath.active.UpdateGraphs(guo); causes this warning, showing extremely high values on the warning and stopping all paths.

All Im doing is activating an object with a box collider with the following lines:

private void OnEnable()
{
	guo = new GraphUpdateObject(myBounds);
	guo.addPenalty = penalty; //penalty = 10
	AstarPath.active.UpdateGraphs(guo);
}

Any ideas of what I can be doing wrong? (again, this error do not occur with Recast Graphs)

Uh… Hm… That is really weird. Make sure you are not using negative penalties somewhere. And check the default penalty on the grid graph settings.

If nothing seems to be working, you could send me a small scene which shows the problem and I will have a look at it.

I’m getting the same errors. I did check the penalties (0 or 1 on grid graph) and 1 per seeker via alternate path on approx. 100 seekers. after a while of clicking around to get the seekers moving, the errors start to pop up. These errors happen more quickly if i move the seekers to locations that have narrow corridors.
Question: Are those penalties somehow stored in the grid nodes and get bigger over time or something? If so, how can i reset the penalties?

The errors are:
Very high penalty applied. Are you sure negative values haven't underflowed? Penalty values this high could with long paths cause overflows and in some cases infinity loops because of that. Penalty value applied: 4294966297