Off mesh links for grid graphs.Not going to correct height

Hey there. I am very new to the project and am looking for some guidance.
I am working on a tactics style game and after a week of working on my own pathfinding solution I decided it would be better to work with a premade solution. I am testing some basic movement and would like to know if I am doing something wrong here. I followed the tutorial for version 4.1 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5QT5Czfe0YE) and got my capsule wandering around. It works quite well on ramps as far as I can tell. I used all of the same scripts that Aron G used in his video.

Next I set up a link to my next area and then did a rescan. I used 2 cylinders (green) and linked them using the node link script in the project (I also tried node link 2 and node link 3). I set my target to the top of the ledge (red cylinder) and hit play expecting it to work. The color of the ledge even changed to the same color as the blue so I figured everything was correct.
What I’m seeing though is that my character will travel to the first node and then walk through the wall until it is under the target cylinder instead of moving up to the ledge.

There are three pictures attached below. What am I missing? Eventually I will want to use one of my character meshes and have the character jump to the ledge. Is it easier to build that out now? Can someone shove me in the right direction?

I never did get a reply to this and was hoping someone would be able to help.
Is there a tutorial anywhere that I can follow? I see something similar was done in the recast example 2 tutorial but I can’t seem to figure out how to make that work with the grid graph links

Hi

Sorry for the late reply.