AIPath.ReachedDestination is never true

I’ve got some very simple code, since I’m just getting started, and the character does a good job making his way to the destination, slowing down and stopping when he reached there. But reachedDestination is never being returned as true. reachedEndOfPath is being returned as true, but the suggestion is to use reachedDestination.

Simplified code:

AIPath pathFinder;
pathFinder = GetComponent<AIPath>();
pathFinder.destination = goalPositions[currentGoal];
	void Update ()
       {

if (pathFinder.reachedDestination)
            {
                Debug.Log("REACHED DESTINATION!!!!!!");
                currentGoal++;
                if (currentGoal >= goalPositions.Count)
                {
                    currentGoal = 0;
                }
            }
            pathFinder.destination = goalPositions[currentGoal];
       }

Hi

Is the destination at somewhat the same y coordinate as the character? It will not report that the destination has been reached if the y coordinate is higher up than the character’s head or further down than below 0.5 times the height of the character below it.

Hi,
I have the same problem. To be sure the y coordinate of the destination is the same as the ai I explicitly set the y of the target position to that of the ai:

private void SetTarget()
    {
        while (true)
        {
            var i = Random.Range(0, _targets.Length);
            if (_targets[i] != _currentTarget)
            {
                _currentTarget = _targets[i];
                break;
            }
        }

var pos = _currentTarget.position;
        pos.y = _ai.transform.position.y;
        _currentTarget.position = pos;

_ai.destination = _currentTarget.position;
        _ai.SearchPath();
    }

But still the _ai.reachedDestination is always false at the end of the path.
in my project the target destinations are mostly on on the (Recast) graph though!

Hi

Does ai.reachedEndOfPath ever return true?