Turn-based Utilities

Hi Aron, any update on the turn-based utilities you mentioned in this thread (2D/3D Tile Grid. Moving Agents & occupying a Tile)?

I’m a pro user and would love this feature. I imagine a number of users would be interested in some support also.

Hi

I have uploaded a beta version of them.
Use this link http://arongranberg.com/astar/downloads/0/turnbased_Pro_dev
But you will have to change the 0. Go to http://arongranberg.com/astar/download and enter your invoice number, copy the link of one of the pro downloads. You will see that it contains a long alphanumeric string. Replace the 0 in the above link with that string and then you can use the link to download it.

Note that this version does not include all of the new features and fixes from the 3.8.2 version.

Check out the new hexagon example scene.

1 Like

Thanks! I’ll check it out.

I imported the package - I get an error in AILerp…

Error CS1061 ‘StartEndModifier’ does not contain a definition for ‘adjustStartPoint’ and no extension method ‘adjustStartPoint’ accepting a first argument of type ‘StartEndModifier’ could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

Hi

Hm. If you had 3.8.2 installed before, there may be some things that are missing from this version. Try deleting the AstarPathfindingProject folder and import the package again.

1 Like

That was it - I’d imported the turn-based package over the top of an old pro directory.

The sample scene works great - I’m enjoying figuring out how you did it. In my own prototype, I had trouble with the unwalkable flag, and I was about try out a tag-based solution. I’d love to see a tutorial going through the process of setting up that scene.

Just a thought - for development/debugging purposes, I think it would be useful to generate an ID for the hex nodes (e.g. could be generated from it’s world position, giving an ID of 0,0 for a hex at the scene origin). Is there already a way to do this?