Navmesh dual-cutting at certain updates disconnects rest of the graph (makes it light brown)

Hi, I’ve been using the pro version for a few months now quite successfully, but this problem has really stumped me.
I have a staircase with a narrow recast navmesh path leading from downstairs to upstairs. Normally it works just as it should.

Now, I have objects that use dual navmesh cutting to have tagged areas for avoiding them, tables ect.
When I place such an object on this path and move it around to update the navemesh cutting, it dual-cuts the path as expected, but at certain updates also disconnects the path to the upper floor, making it light brown and unaccesible (the whole upper floor changes color). And in the next update, everything turns blue again.

I’ve pinpointed that this certain (buggy?) update happens only when the centre plane of the navmesh cutter has moved from below the path to above it, or vice versa. So, almost everytime the cutter’s centre plane moves through the path, it disconnects it for that update. EDIT: This doesn’t seem to be the case after all. Now it seems to happen at the top and bottom planes of the cutter. It’s a bit messy to determine because my objects rotate. There seems to be no rhyme or reason to it frankly.

What could cause this? Seems like a bug to me.

Hi

Yeah, that has sometimes happened due to floating point errors. I have done some workarounds for this in my dev version. If you want I can share a preview version with you.

Brilliant! This problem shows up quite often for me so that would be much appreciated!

I have sent you a PM. This update also includes a large number of other changes, as long as you did not use the rvo beta version previously, I think it should upgrade ok.

Thanks! But I can’t see the graph at all now due to a couple of shader errors: