[URP] Drawings not visible in scene view when using a custom ScriptableRendererFeature

Edit: Original title: [URP] Drawings not visible in scene view - bug? I then realized it’s being caused by my custom ScriptableRendererFeature. Please see my reply below.

I’m new to ALINE, but I expected drawings to be visible in both scene view and game view, but they’re only visible in the game view.

I’m simply using the static Draw.WireSphere(point, 10f, Color.green) in a MonoBehaviour.Update() and also from a MonoBehaviourGizmos.DrawGizmos() override. The wire spheres show up in the game view and look beautiful, but there’s nothing in scene view even if I have both views open side-by-side.

Gizmos is toggled on in the scene view - I do see normal Debug/Gizmos API drawings.

Were my expectations wrong or is this a bug?

Setup:
Unity 2020.2.5
URP 10.3.1
ALINE 1.4.0

Oh, I suddenly got a hunch that it might have something to do with me using a custom ScriptableRendererFeature, and when I toggled it off it did indeed fix the issue - the drawings finally show up in scene view.

Could I get some help figuring out why my ScriptableRendererFeature is interfering with ALINE’s render pass (in the scene view specifically - game view works fine)? The code looks like this:

TransparentTextureRendererFeature.cs
using System.CodeDom;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using palimon;
using UnityEngine;
using UnityEngine.Rendering;
using UnityEngine.Rendering.Universal;

public class TransparentTextureRendererFeature : ScriptableRendererFeature
{
    private class TransparentTextureRenderPass : ScriptableRenderPass
    {
        private RenderTargetHandle transparentTextureHandle;

private const string ProfilerTag = "Transparent Texture";

private List<ShaderTagId> shaderTagList = new List<ShaderTagId>();

public TransparentTextureRenderPass()
        {
            renderPassEvent = RenderPassEvent.AfterRenderingTransparents;