Combining recast graphs

Hi everyone!
First of all, I’m sorry for my English )
I’m also new to all this stuff, so I’m not sure if this is a correct place for the topic.

So, what I’m trying to do is to make different navmeshes and combine them at runtime.
I have an empty scene which is all walkable. Then as game starts, obstacles are generated from prefabs.
But it takes to long to generate final navmesh at runtime. So is there any way pregenerate obstacles’ navmeshes and combine those navmeshes at runtime?

Hi Djebedia,

I had the same question a month or so ago.

I’ve found the documentation on how to additively serialize the data with:

AstarPath.active.data.DeserializeGraphs(loadgraph1.bytes); //to load extra graphs via textasset

To create them go to your Astar gameobject in the scene and under Save & Load save as File:

To remove old graphs no longer needed you will have to run:
data.RemoveGraph(myGraph); //removes the entire Astar graph in your script

I hope this helps get you started as long as your obstacles are not going to be procedural.

If they are, you’ll have to run the:

Bounds bounds = prefab.transform.GetComponent().bounds;
Astar.GetComponent().UpdateGraphs(bounds); //to update at that specific point.

I hope this helps and If i’m mistaken from my logic at the moment. Aron can correct me.

For a practical script that I’ve made recently (still updating but should help to start)

using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;
using Pathfinding;

public class LoadPathfinding : MonoBehaviour
{
    public TextAsset watergraph1; //graphs we made in astar save to file
    public TextAsset loadgraph1;  //graphs we made in astar save to file
    public TextAsset loadgraph2;  //graphs we made in astar save to file

public bool watergraph1set;
    public bool loadgraph1set;
    public bool loadgraph2set;
    public bool loaded1;

public bool unload;

// Start is called before the first frame update
    void Start()
    {