All classes missing directive or assembly reference

Hi, I’m new to unity and game development in general and I am having an issue with installing the pathfinding project. Anytime I try to use any of the classes in the package inside a script, I get an error similar to the following:

Error CS0246: The type or namespace name ‘Path’ could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?) (CS0246)

I have read about a few other similar issues as mine but their solution didn’t work for me. I have tried deleting and reimporting the package multiple times. I made sure I followed the instructions in the getting started video exactly. I made sure I didn’t have any naming conflicts. I updated Visual Studios. None of these have worked for me unfortunately. I know there was a similar post that was made around 12 days before this but the issue for that person was due to a typo and I’m pretty sure I spelt “Path” correctly.

I’m using Unity 2019.3.0b7 if that makes a difference. Thank you to anyone who helps. As a complete newbie I’m quite lost and I really appreciate it.

sample code below:

using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;
using Pathfinding; //using this directive still gives error

public class EnemyAI : MonoBehaviour
{
    public Transform target;

public float speed;
    public float nextWayPointDistance = 0.5f;

Path path;  //this would give a compiler error
    //...
}

That should work, odd.

Did you move project after install by any chance ?

If not, could you try again doing a complete reinstall. Import through the package importer. Don’t move it from another folder.