A*Pathfinding Project doesn't work on 2018.3.0b12

Hi, the project doesn’t seem to work on latest unity beta version, when you open a Astar Path component :confused:

Any workaround available ?

(Im using latest pro version of the project 4.2.3)

EDIT:
Actually, I just tried on blank project, and there’s different issue:

Thanks

1 Like

Hi

Thanks for reporting this. I will investigate.

I’m getting a different set of errors though it could be because I’m new to A Star…

[CompilerError] 'ABPath' does not contain a definition for 'duration'
Compiler Error at Assets/NodeCanvasAddons/AstarPathfinding/Extensions/PathExtensions.cs:13 column 17

[CompilerError] 'Path' does not contain a definition for 'duration' and no accessible extension method 'duration' accepting a first argument of type 'Path' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
Compiler Error at Assets/NodeCanvasAddons/AstarPathfinding/Extensions/PathExtensions.cs:13 column 40

[CompilerError] 'Path' does not contain a definition for 'pathID' and no accessible extension method 'pathID' accepting a first argument of type 'Path' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
Compiler Error at Assets/NodeCanvasAddons/AstarPathfinding/Decorators/IteratePathVectors.cs:94 column 71

That last error also exists for lines 95, 110 and 111.

Also…

[CompilerError] 'GraphNode' does not contain a definition for 'RecalculateConnectionCosts' and no accessible extension method 'RecalculateConnectionCosts' accepting a first argument of type 'GraphNode' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
Compiler Error at Assets/NodeCanvasAddons/AstarPathfinding/Actions/Nodes/RecalculateNodeConnectionCostsAction.cs:19 column 24